The Stress Of Exams Is Sinking In

“No matter how busy you may think you are, you must find time for reading, or surrender yourself to self-chosen ignorance.”
― Atwood H. Townsend

studyToday is the start of a very stressful day. Well, I should not be stressing over it but I can’t help it. Tomorrow is son’s first day for his 3rd quarter exam. I couldn’t help but feel stressed thinking about his score next week. So first batch of subjects are GMRC (Character building), Mathematics (my favourite), and English (the subject I studied for 4 years at the uni)

I am doing my responsibility as a doting and supportive mom to Tot so I reviewed him. I did some sample exams —yes, a good way to practice my psychic abilities —– and spent hours reviewing him. What I feel like when doing this??? I feel like I am a nervous contestant in “Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader”.

Oh, well, it’s another day and my countdown begins before our holiday overseas. Tomorrow, I’m just hoping for the best. I pray that my son will remember how to convert decimal to fractions and vice versa; add fractions; use should, must, have to, and has to accordingly; and remember the countless legends and fables we’ve reviewed. Honestly, I don’t remember studying this hard when I was in fourth grade.

I’ll make it a point to leave you guys a verse before closing each post, so here it goes for tonight:

Romans 8:37-39 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Also, visit http://bloggingwomen.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

