Monday red eye…

This can’t be!!!! The last time I had an eye infection was when I was 17. That was a year ago!!!! 🙂 I noticed that my eyes were itchy last night. I was still working and when I looked in the mirror, I saw my left eye visibly smaller than my right. And then I thought, am I becoming a Chinese? One eye at a time?

Anyway, I had to stop working to rest my eye. I called it a night and when I woke up this morning, I am half CHINESE! My left eye is so small and red (not too much but still a red) and I am afraid I had to wear sunnies even inside the shops. So what caused this? I made a few researches:

Possible Cause:

I applied too much mascara.  The vessels in the white part of the eye are swollen. I may have over strained my eye. I spent a lot of hours in front of my laptop stalking my friends on facebook, twitter, and instagram  working. Another possible cause is infection. This is the cause. I know. I don’t need the doctor’s advice. I am my own doctor. Vince: Mommy our teacher told us that it is wrong to do self medication. 

Treatment:

So what can I do? Ignore.  Rest the affected eye. Use ophthalmic drops. (I am definitely doing this.)

I will not post pictures lest you’ll consider my eye gross…

Nevertheless, it is a happy Monday.

Psalm 95:2 
2 Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song.

Disclaimer: I am not saying that Chinese eye is red…I am associating Chinese with the small slanted eye that I have today. Love you my Chinese friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

