Some friends are not worth keeping….

Proverbs 17:17

A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.

Happy Saturday my loves…

I was just browsing my Facey news feeds and then I realized that out of the 300 friends I have, I only get a poke or smile from less than a hundred. And one thing I realized, some friends do forget friends (huh?). What I mean is that some friends are not worth keeping because they have already forgotten about us. There is nothing to hold on to. It’s time to move on and meet new friends.

Well, this is kind of a sad reality that we have to face. Some friendships grow, others are outgrown and it seems I have outgrown a lot (may be the other way around, I’ve been outgrown by many). It’s really depressing at times that what we have invested on friendship just flew out of our windows and we didn’t even notice it. Some even called me their bestfriend but I don’t a think a friend is a friend at the very least if you don’t care about them at all. What makes this feel unfair is the fact that I am always a good friend. I make sure my hands are ready to tap at a friend’s back in times of victory. I am a shoulder to cry on. I am a crying buddy. In fact, I cry more than my friends.  I rejoice first for my friend’s achievements. I am a good friend. At least this is what I want to believe in because I do strive to be one.

But there are just some so called friends that are not worth keeping. These are the people that don’t appreciate what we do for them. They are just around when they get something off you but dish you out if they have everything they need (lest you ask something from them).

But one bad apple don’t spoil the whole bunch right? I still feel the genuine friendship of the people around me. Update: I’ve removed every single friend not worth keeping on my Facey account. If you were once on my friends’ list and now you are not there…I’ve removed you!

I still have a lot of friends. And you my loves are my new found friends! I love you all!

There are always a reason to smile and friendship is just around the corner. Meet new friends and keep the old (but trash out the plastic ones)

(I’m the leftmost beauty…lol)

(who needs a lot friends anyway if you’ve got a beautiful family?)

(loving the shade)

(happiness is defined by who we are with!)

1 Corinthians 15:33 Do not be deceived: “Bad company ruins good morals.”

One thought on “Some friends are not worth keeping….

Leave a Reply

