Undeserving but loved….

Happy Friday my loves.

The weather here is all gloomy. I know it seems like a good day to write while sipping a cup of hot coffee but I’m the type of person who’d rather curl up on my bed and play Design Fashion in my ipod read a book or better yet take a nap. I’m not sure if you’ll still consider an 8 hour sleep a nap 🙂

Anyway, this is also the best time to just sit down and think of the life that we’ve lived. I am so blessed and this humbles me in many ways. I don’t deserve any of these. I am flawed and most of the time, I go against what God wants me to do. I don’t justify the fact that this is unintentional. Of course I want to be deserving of the gift that my Creator has given me but hey, I am as stubborn as any other people.

But who am I that HE is mindful of me? This makes me realize that although I am undeserving, there is a GOD who loves me – loves me enough to die for me. I am loved. This gives me the heart to love as well.

I’ve seen a sign that says God’s love is unconditional, unlimited and complete. With HIS LOVE, there is nothing else to ask for. He’s got nothing to lose even if we don’t love HIM. HE will still be the living GOD. But hey, we lose everything if we don’t love HIM.

n1

I am undeserving but loved….

Thank YOU LORD.

Romans 5:8

But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Leave a Reply

