I will always fail….

Happy Tuesday my loves….

“I will always fail” – such a discouraging phrase but nevertheless very true.

I attended church last Sunday and we had Aussie visitors who were part of a medical mission team. They did free surgeries for indigent Filipinos. One of the surgeons testified and he said some people think that his job is awesome. He said it is not. He is a good surgeon but no matter how good he is, he will always fail because all of his patients will eventually die. He may be able to save them but as time passes by,  death is still inevitable. It will come no matter how we dread it. He said that what he aims to do is help people to live life forever. And this can only be achieved by healing the soul rather than the body. Sharing Jesus to other people is the way to help them live for eternity. What we need to desire is eternal life through Christ Jesus. Our earthly body will soon betray us but life with Christ will last forever.

These words touched my soul. Instead of desiring for worldly pleasure and recognition, I should concentrate more on things that last. And indeed, it is selfishness to enjoy this life with Christ without sharing it with other people.

No matter what I do, I will always fail. This life will end even if I don’t want to. Everything else will fade away so I should strive to desire eternity. Isn’t it really amazing how a 3-minute testimony can really create a change in us?

I will always fail but there is always victory in Christ. I was made more than a conqueror. I can conquer death and live forever through HIM.

The medical team:

Pastors and surgeons like them are inspirations 🙂

Romans 8:37

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Leave a Reply

