Beware of the flattering tongue….

Happy Saturday my loves….

When people tell me I look good, I feel obliged to think again. Is it merely a lie covered in flowery word? Or is beauty really in the eyes of the beholder? The art of flattery is so common that we always tend to believe every word said. I believe this is a way to boost our low self esteem. But thank God I have an assured view of myself. I feel that I am greatly favoured by God. Undeserved favour but still freely given. 

A flattering tongue lies to get either material or immaterial favour from other people. And people who give in to a flattery is usually one with low self esteem, feels unappreciated, unloved, and depressed. They make the flattery a way to come out of the negativity and hop into the false positive vibe.

Let us all be beware of the flattering tongue…

I just feel I need to share this to you. The “Flattering Tongue” is the second lesson in the book “Taming Your Tongue”. I super love the book as I feel it was written for me.

Jude 1:16

New International Version (NIV)

16 These people are grumblers and faultfinders; they follow their own evil desires; they boast about themselves and flatter others for their own advantage.

Leave a Reply

