Camping….

Happy Tuesday my loves….

Last Saturday, the family went camping at 40 mile beach Bush Camp Karratha, WA. It was a spur of the moment camping. We actually planned to go there for the day and head back home at night to rest our tired bodies in the comfort of our own beds but this did not happen. So we opted instead to stay for the night there. It was freezing cold during the night especially early in the morning. All I did was wait for the sun to come up and warm our bodies. Nevertheless, it was a fun filled day. Camping is all about sands, beach, and sun. We did bonfire songs but they were all Christian songs. We also prayed one by one before we called it a day.

The kids were so excited to see the sand. It was low tide so there was a vast space for sand castles and sand volcanoes πŸ™‚

It was also a perfect spot to write my name on the sand πŸ™‚

And of course, Scruffy won’t be left alone. He camped with us and was our night watch. Good boy πŸ™‚

I am in awe of how awesome our GOD is…just look at what he has made – a beautiful sunset to make our day complete.

Looking back at life, I have no regrets. Everything happens for a reason. I walk by faith and not by sight.

Thank you to my dearest sister for my wonderful outfit. Don’t you just love the cut on the shirt?

Working it out with Scruffy.

My lovely sister with my princess niece πŸ™‚

Yeheyy…wet sand!

Thank you little K for getting a shot of my back!

And the LandCruiser that brought us here…

The campfire that made us warm for a little while. Yeah, not too long because we were not able to collect that much wood. Lesson learned :p

Lazing off the wonderful afternoon..

The kids getting ready for sleep. This is after a round of scary stories.

The bonfire – our light and heater for the night πŸ™‚

And I’ve added some wonderful words in these pictures πŸ™‚

Thank YOU Lord for the gift of life, family, and wonderful place to be in πŸ™‚

Psalms 119:25

I am laid low in the dust, preserve my life according to YOUR word.

One thought on “Camping….

Leave a Reply

