Thoughts: Mother’s Day….

Happy Monday my loves…..

There’s no other way to understand and truly appreciate mothers than being one yourself. So in line with the upcoming Mother’s Day on the 12th, I’d like to pour out my thoughts on mothers.

Mothers are absorbers of everything. If you think motherhood is all fun, think again. It is a tough job especially when dealing with useless mess. It is unending work. Night and day you have to deal with a lot of things from a grumpy husband to a screaming child and from a limited budget to a messy house. There are just endless things to do and countless things to worry about.

I admire mothers not only because I am one but every mother is admirable. They compromise their own sleep and comfort for their husband and kids. They put their lives at risk for each pregnancy and birth. Who can work full time even in the wee hours of the morning like a mother?

I salute all mothers. I’ve been raised by a great mom and I am determined to be a great one too. My mom thought us to be strong, God fearing, and determined in life. If I could just be half of the mother she is, I know I am doing a good job.

And to celebrate this special day, I’d like to say to the whole world that I am proud of my mom and I love her so much 🙂

And for you my loves, here are some funny mother cartoons to put a smile on your face 🙂

Disclaimer: These cartoons are not mine. If you feel like they shouldn’t be here, drop me a mail kikssimplelife@gmail.com and I’ll gladly take them down 🙂

Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of a good report – if there is any virtue and if there is any praise- think on these things. ~Philippians 4:8

Leave a Reply

