Extra special mother’s day…

Happy Sunday my loves…and happy mother’s day to all the moms, moms to be, and moms of the moms 🙂

Today is pretty special. We woke up to a special breaky and had a wonderful lunch and yummy dinner too. I hope it’s mother’s day everyday…

Motherhood is the most undervalued job…it is least appreciated…and under recognised…but if you think about it, it is the hardest job in the world. Pregnancy is 9 months of discomfort and low self esteem. It is 9 months of “no sexy clothes”. Giving birth is worst. It is compared to breaking several bones at one time. You are still alive but one of your feet is already on the grave. The pain is unbearable but it will soon disappear once we get to hold our little angel.

It is time that mothers should be recognized. Who wakes up in the middle of the night to feed the baby? MOM. Who doesn’t sleep when the baby is sick? MOM. Who cooks your food? MOM. Who takes you to the doctor, kiss your wound so you’ll feel better, and panics when you trip over? MOM. Who packs your lunch for school? MOM. Who do you talk to if you have problems? MOM. Mothers do everything not just for their children but for their husbands as well.

My son considers me to be the most beautiful person in the whole wide world. I am plain looking, in fact, I don’t look good 🙂 (practising humility..I’m humble…yes, I’m proud to be humble.. 😛 ) Anyway, in the eyes of my son, my lips are pouter than Angelina Jolie, my hips are bigger than Kim Kardashian, my waistline is smaller than Miranda Kerr, and my hair is blonder than Paris Hilton. I am just an epitome of beauty in his eyes 🙂 (oh how I love my son) But really, our children looks up to us. For our children, we are the most beautiful.

My mom is the most beautiful person in the whole world too. And in my eyes,  she’ll always be God’s perfect gift.

It’s time to show our appreciation to our mothers. Let’s not wait till it’s too late. What good is our kisses if they can’t feel it anymore? What good is our “I love you’s” if they can’t hear it anymore? If there is a perfect time to show our love and gratitude to our mothers, it is now!

Love you mom ❤

Proverbs 31:25-30

Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” …

2 thoughts on “Extra special mother’s day…

  1. Angela says:

    Being a mom is definitely the toughest job but the most rewarding. You have a beautiful family. What a wonderful son 🙂 Happy late Mother’s Day to you!

Leave a Reply

