health watch: Green Juice

Happy Wednesday my loves…

I have been quite negligent of my health for the past years and now that I am not getting any younger, I am already starting to be more conscious of what I put inside my body. I still eat lots of junk :p Anyway, I and my sister have been trying this green juice made from different green leafy veggies and one or two fruits. This is a very healthy drink and very yummy too. Trust me, it smells like grass but it tastes awesome.

So what you need are the following:

bunch of spinach

bunch of kale

lemon

2 apples

cucumber

2 stalks of celery

If you have a good juicer, just throw them in and make that beautiful green juice.

I hope you give this a try.  You can also do a smoothie version. Just add a bit of milk and blend them away 🙂

“The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-26

Leave a Reply

