What I learned from Timothy Green….

Happy Monday my loves….

It’s been a gloomy and rainy day here. I think it is the perfect time to watch a movie. I am always a fan of family movies and I happened to have “The Odd Life of Timothy Green” on my laptop. I have never watched this one yet and I am so glad I did today. 

The movie was so good and I learned so much from it. 

First, family is really important. Cherish each day and enjoy it like it’s your last day together. We cannot escape the problems that are just natural for families but we can all work together to solve those problems. Timothy Green has made me realise that a family should be a rock that we can all go to when things get rough.

Second, we all get inspiration and strength from something. Timothy feels the warmth of the sun and it made him feel good and revived. I feel the warm love of the SON and I feel revived, strengthened, and ready for anything. Timothy got the sun, I got the SON!

Third, we will face different challenges in life but as long as we never give up, we can do it. We are made more than conquerors as Romans 8:37 confirms. Challenges come in different forms but there nothing to fear. If our GOD is with us, who or what can stand against us?

Fourth, we need friends. Do not underestimate the power of friendship. Yes, family is important but sometimes, there are things and situations when we need friends too. They make life more colourful, isn’t it?

Pardon me for sharing my thoughts on a rather old movie but I just wanted to share these bits to you as I feel we can all learn something from them.

 

Listen, my son, to your father’s instruction and do not forsake your mother’s teaching.
Proverbs 1:8

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I learned from Timothy Green….

  1. butcheringsaint says:

    Awesome! makes me want to sit the family down and watch this! I like your takeaways from this movie. we all need to find what God created us for and to come alive in the process!!! Great post, thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

