In awe of God’s surprises…

Happy Wednesday my loves….

WORRY – The Bible tells us not to worry.

But I am a worrier. These past few days I have been worrying about a lot of things. I feel guilty because I know that worrying is belittling the power of GOD.

I ask God for forgiveness and just today HE assures me that HE is with me through all of these. God doesn’t fail. He always put me in awe of HIS wonders. I love how HE can make each day a wonderful one to live. I am in awe of how HE can spin sorrow and worry to joy unspeakable in a blink of an eye.

God must have loved surprises because HE always surprises me with a lot of things. Just when I thought I’m on the end of my rope, HE reveals HE has a whole new roll of rope for me. Just when I thought I’ve reached my wit’s end, HE enlightens me and endows me with HIS wisdom. How wonderful to have a GOD who doesn’t only hear my prayer but actually answer it.

I’m not saying I deserve all this. I don’t. In fact, I am far from being deserving but God still makes me feel so favoured. Who am I that HE is so mindful of me? I am nothing and HE is everything. I am but a speck of dust in HIS universe of perfection. This only proves how great is HIS love for us.

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

4 thoughts on “In awe of God’s surprises…

  1. Latasha Caldwell says:

    I love this! I too am amazed by his love and favour. When I do have those moments when I begin to worry, I meditate on his goodness. I then begin to realize that he has never failed, and his comfort and love once again prevails! God Bless You!

  2. Kiks says:

    thanks. Very true. He works in ways we cannot see and His plans are always perfect. Thanks for this encouraging comment Latasha đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

