I can buy you, your friends, and this club….

Happy Monday my loves…

Do you believe that money can bring out the best and the worst in us? I had the privilege of being born in a simple family. By simple I mean that we live each day by God’s grace. We never had something in store for tomorrow but we always have something for each day. Isn’t this the way we’re supposed to live? 

There are people who earn money and use this privilege in a positive way. Sadly, there are also those who gets too overwhelmed with what they have that they let themselves drift into the limbo of fantasy and start to think they can do anything they want. They think that they are above anything and anyone. 

I am just carried away by the recent controversy that my once revered actress, Anne Curtis, is currently involved in. I used all the products she endorses. I even had to put up with dry skin because I had to use a bar soap just because she endorsed it. Sadly, I was really disappointed with how she reacted on the club and how she bragged that she can buy practically anything she wants. 

I believe it’s great to have money. I dream of becoming rich myself. But I don’t think it gives anyone the right to bring someone down.

I know a lot of people who have changed drastically because of money. Money should make us more generous. It should make us more appreciative. It should make us more thankful to the ONE who is the source of it. It should make us more prayerful. It should make us more humble knowing that we can never have anything that we have right now if not by grace. It should never be the other way around.

This is just a sentiment of a frustrated fan. I can’t say I am in the position to judge as firstly, I have no right to judge; and secondly, I haven’t experienced being rich so I don’t know the feeling of having too much money. 

Anyway, I just thought I’d let my musings out. 🙂

Proverbs 17:16

Of what use is money in the hand of a fool, since he has no desire to get wisdom?

 

I

 

Leave a Reply

