New Year’s Resolutions

Happy Wednesday my loves…

Are we still supposed to make New Year’s resolutions? I think it is still a good way to start the year right with resolutions. 

The other night, my son was writing his New Year’s resolutions as part of a school homework. It got me thinking – what are my resolutions? For someone my age, there are a lot of things that I wanted to change and I don’t think one year will be enough. Nevertheless, I can never change anything in me unless I start, right? 

So here we go. This year:

1. I will be more positive. As much as possible, I’d drive negativity away from my life. Worry will no longer occupy a big space in my life. I’m not saying that I will no longer worry because the truth is, I will. But this year 2014, I will avoid worrying too much. I will trust everything to the Lord and I know He will make a way for me even if there seems to be no way 🙂

2. I will be wiser in managing my resources. I just noticed that I’m not really good at this area so I’ll strive my best to be conscious of how I spend my resources. Hopefully, I can start saving too.

3. I’ll stop pretending. Sometimes I say yes even if I meant no. Maybe it’s time to be true to myself and learn to stand for what I believe in and be responsible for my actions.

4. I’ll wake up early. This may be the most challenging resolution as I take pleasure lying in bed in the morning. 

5. I’ll cook more often. I think it’s time to feed my family healthy foods. Greens will be more visible on the table. 

6. I’ll shape up. I’ve gain weight and I want to get back in shape. More hulahoop time in the morning I guess.

7. I will update this blog more often. I was just so lazy this past few months. Google has finally noticed my blog and I was given a ranking. I feel more inspired to keep this blog alive. I will be writing very soon about product reviews. I am so excited.

And the list goes on.

The idea here is that having a visible New Year’s resolution will inspire me more to improve myself. In doing so, I will not only make myself happy but I will also be a positive influence to others. If we have a tangible goal, it’s easier to strive more. 

Proverbs 18:15 

An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge.

Leave a Reply

