Valentines Day Celebration

Happy Monday my loves..

Valentines…hearts day…love day…

No matter how people call it, it is a special day. So young professionals from our church gathered on the eve of the big day and we had a simple yet fun celebration. It was laughter all the way 🙂 I’m pretty sure that everyone enjoyed. Sa sobrang saya ang iba umiyak na…hehe.. If you have been there and not enjoyed, let me know 🙂

Usually, we go out for a Valentine’s dinner with the entire family; however, this year, we decided to just have dinner at home. It turns out that this was not a bad idea after all. We had so much fun and we had our fill.

Most of the restaurants and hotels offer buffer Valentine’s dinner. My date wanted to reserve a table for us at Balay Cena Una which I believe offered a buffet dinner for only 500 pesos. Not too bad considering the menu that they had for the Valentines dinner was really sumptuous.  Or as I imagine it to be 🙂 BUT I was on a diet. (weh…di nga…sige na nga,chika lang) I am not sure that I can eat a lot so I decided that we’ll just cook at home and have a family dinner.

Well, it was a good day. We had fun. Our celebration may be simple but what matters most is the love we all have for each other, right my loves?

Luke 6:31

Do to others as you would have them do to you.
Leave a Reply

