In Your Presence There Is Peace…

Happy Monday my loves…

I may be placed in situations I don’t understand but I hold on to the fact that although we are pressed down in every way, we are not crushed; we are perplexed but not in despair; we are persecuted but not abandoned; we may be knocked down but not destroyed.

I am always the cheerful one but there are times when things get rough and it gets the best of me. I am always tempted to ask the question “WHY” but then I realize, who am I to even question HIM who holds my future in HIS hands?

There are things in life that I don’t understand. I believe that nothing despairing comes from God. It is always from the enemy although there are times when God allows these things because He is teaching us something. I am not one who will ever doubt God’s goodness in my life. I firmly believe that no matter what I go through or what my family has to face, God walks with us.

The Bible says “blessed is they who believe and have not seen”. I don’t understand some things in our life right now but I believe God will take us out of this. I believe even if I don’t understand. We don’t always have to understand everything, right? Sometimes we just need to embrace the situation and start trusting God. He is beyond any explanation.

God has proven many times how he loves me and my family. I know that He is with us. He will never abandon us. There is peace in HIM. Although the enemy attacks on all sides, I still find peace in HIS presence. I still find hope in HIM. I still trust HIM.

I love you Lord đŸ™‚

Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” – John 20:29

4 thoughts on “In Your Presence There Is Peace…

  1. Ang Johnson says:

    This is such a beautiful post and such a good reminder to us all. “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on Thee, because he trusteth in Thee” is one of the verses I fall back on a lot!

Leave a Reply

