Christmas Around The World

Happy Monday my loves…

I’ve heard a lot about this new attraction in Malinao, Albay called “Christmas Around The World”. I have also seen a lot of pictures from my Facebook and Instagram feeds about this Albay tourist and Christmas attraction. Being the curious me, and of course for the kids too, we decided to visit this Christmas village. Christmas around the world 31

Malinao, Albay is a few kilometers away from my place. It took us approximately an hour to go there. It would have been a shorter trip if there was no traffic especially in Tabaco area. When we arrived in Malinao, it was packed with people. In fact, we were not able to park our car somewhere near the park. We had to walk about a few hundred meters from where we’ve parked to the actual “Christmas Around The World” park or village as others call it. Christmas around the world 28

When I say packed with people, I mean literally packed. I don’t know if it was this crowded during weekdays but yesterday, it was too crowded that we can’t move comfortably anymore. Every time I try to take a picture of the displays, I end up having a hundred photo bombers. As a matter of fact, my camera is full of pictures of people I don’t even know. Christmas around the world 27

But I did not travel a good one hour for nothing. I still took pictures even if it means taking a full ten images just to capture a good one. The kids love the “Christmas Around the World” park too. We stayed there for an hour and a half – just enough to go around and take a picture of the displays. And I almost forgot, there was a firework display too – which added to the magic of the place.

Christmas around the world 26

The park displays famous landmarks from different countries. Among the ones I can identify are the Golden Gate Bridge, Sydney Opera House, the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Flavian Amphitheatre or “The Coliseum”, Leaning Tower of Pisa, Statue of Liberty, the Goliath Poldermolen of Netherlands, Venice’s gondola, Eiffel Tower, and some middle eastern palace which I am not so sure of.

Christmas around the world 25

There is also this tree house with a lighted hanging bridge.

Enjoy the rest of pictures my loves 🙂Christmas around the world 20 Christmas around the world 21 Christmas around the world 22 Christmas around the world 23 Christmas around the world 24 Christmas around the world 19 Christmas around the world 18 Christmas around the world 17 Christmas around the world 16 Christmas around the world 15 Christmas around the world 10 Christmas around the world 11 Christmas around the world 12 Christmas around the world 13 Christmas around the world 14 Christmas around the world 9 Christmas around the world 8 Christmas around the world 6 Christmas around the world 5 Christmas around the world 4 Christmas around the world 3 Christmas around the world 2 Christmas around the world 1

Christmas around the world 35 Christmas around the world 34 Christmas around the world 33 Christmas around the world 32

Christmas around the world 30 Christmas around the world 29 Christmas around the world 28 Christmas around the world 7 Christmas around the world 36 Christmas around the world 33Well the park really jumpstarts the Christmas atmosphere. Merry Christmas my loves!

Leave a Reply

