Why Do Men Cheat?

Happy Monday my loves…

Society tells us that men are superior compared to women. But I beg to disagree. Men are weak and this is the very reason why they cheat. Come to think of it, if they are as strong as they think they are, why would they need a number of women to make them feel better about themselves? Whereas, women are strong. We don’t need other men to make us feel that we are strong – one man in our lives is enough.

Men are insecure beings. They are not contented with what they have and so they seek for more. If a man is happy with his wife and his family, there is no reason to look for anyone else. Cheating is a result of insecurity. They want to feel secured. They want to re-assure themselves that they are superior and that they can do anything they want. This gives them a false sense of security.

Given the chance, men will always grab the opportunity to cheat. This is not something that most women will take advantage of. Why do you think there are a lot of magazines and websites that promote obscenity? Because publishers know that men are not strong enough to resist looking – and in most cases, turning page after page. Apparently, one page is not enough. And no matter how hard I try to convince myself that this is part of being a man, I still firmly believe that this is already a form of cheating.

I may come across to you as a sexist but I am not. I am merely telling you what is obvious that we seem to overlook. I understand that not all men are the same. There are those who remain loyal to their wives no matter how strong the temptation may be. And I truly admire these men. I give a shout out to all men who have stood up for what they believe in and who have fought temptations to preserve the love.

And let me also correct myself for generalizing. I should have used “some men” instead of “men” for the sake of being fair. I’m sorry.

So where are all these thoughts coming from? Since it’s women’s day last Friday, I just happened to feel empathy for the plight of women who have been cheated on by their husbands. There are many articles online that we can all relate to as women. And although it may not have personally happened to us, we still can’t help but feel the sincerest empathy for these women.

And my advice? Men who cheat are not worth our love 🙂 Happy women’s day my loves 🙂

Leave a Reply

